<< back

Companionate of Merit

Awards of Merit may be given to any Member of the Order through the ‘Companionate of Merit’ if, in the opinion of the Grand Council that Member has performed a service of special merit for the Order. The Companionate of Merit is awarded in the following Grades:

Grade I Knight / Dame Grand Cross of Merit (GCMLJ / DGCMLJ)
Grade II Knight / Dame Commander of Merit (KCMLJ / DCMLJ)
Grade III Knight / Dame of Merit (KMLJ / DMLJ)
Grade IV Commander of Merit (CMLJ)
Grade V Officer of Merit (OMLJ)





No Member of the Order may be awarded a ‘Merit’ rank higher than the rank he or she holds in the Order.