<< back

Companionate of Merit (Civilian Division)

Civilian Awards of Merit may be given to any person who is not a Member of the Order through the ‘Companionate of Merit’ if, in the opinion of The Grand Council, that person has performed a special service for the Order. The Companionate of Merit is awarded to non-members of the Order in the following Grades:

Grade I Grand Commander of Merit (GCMLJ)
Grade II Grand Officer of Merit (GOMLJ)
Grade III Commander of Merit (CMLJ)
Grade IV Officer of Merit (OMLJ)